Luxury Corner: Madonna On Your Feet

25 Mar

If you’ve been searching for a gift for the extremely wealthy girl-who-has-everything, then today is you’re lucky day.  Famed shoe designer Kobi Levi, known for his eccentric designs and hefty price tags has released the “Blonde Ambition” shoe as an homage to Madonna’s Gaultier cone bra ensemble made famous during her tour in the 90’s. The shoe, in reality, is an entire look for your foot; complete with a platinum blonde up-do, microphone, and corset-type lacing. Typically I would turn up my semi-snobby nose at an item that’s so avant-garde insane, but  something about this shoe tells me that it’s just crazy enough to work. I would totally rock these with a pair of skinny jeans and a plain black tank (probably only if I was going to a gay bar but whatever, details). Bottom line, If I were rich I’d own these puppies in a heart-beat.

Leave a comment