Man Wednesday’s Silver Fox of the Week, Chris Hansen:

16 Mar

Andd here he is! The silver fox of the week. Just gettin’ all the creeps off the streets one rented house at a time:

If you haven’t seen the Dateline NBC series “To Catch a Predator”, I’m sorry but I don’t think we can be friends. Do you not own a television?  This show is a classic. I quote Chris Hansen in casual conversation more than anyone should ever quote anyone… EVER.  This tends to get worse every 4th of July when there is a “To Catch a Predator” marathon on and they play basically every edition for a solid 24 hours. Makes sense if you ask me. Chris Hansen is an American hero. Is there a better way to celebrate the freedom of our country other than catching sexual predators? NOPE. I don’t think so.

“Well, Bob, there’s something I’ve gotta tell you and uh, this might not come as a surprise but, I’m Chris Hansen. ((pause)) with Dateline, NBC.  And we’re doing a series on sexual predators. Have a seat over there. We have a chat room conversation that we printed here between you and our decoy Sally, aged 13. I’m going to read it to you now, if that’s all right. No, I don’t care if you already know what it says. Our Dateline viewers deserve to hear the truth. Get comfortable.”

so, what's on the agenda for tonight?

“Is that a condom in your pocket? You say you were going fishing? Seems to me you were just fishing for sex with a 13 year old girl. Please don’t cry sir, it’s embarrassing. What’s that? Don’t tell your wife? Well I’m pretty sure she’ll be watching this on NBC when it airs. I assume she’s heard of Dateline. For now though, you’re free to go. The police are waiting outside.”

Perfection. Sweet Katie Couric I love this man.

Hansen: “Care to explain yourself?” Predator: “I dunno, she seemed nice.” Hansen: “Well, actually no, she just seemed 13.”

Leave a Reply

