Dom Mazzetti is a Resume Ninja:

15 Mar

I graduated from Northeastern in December which clearly warranted an inappropriate decision to frolic around Europe for a month or so until I ran out of money and was diabolically hung over every day. Kopparberg will kill you, amigos. Besides, why look for a job when you can do anything else instead? Live and learn right? Ah, to be young and free of responsibility. I am the epitome of a go-getter.

Now, though, I’m as broke as Pamela Anderson and have entered “the real world” which means I’ve currently got my game face on and am hunting for a new PR job. I’m constantly on the look out for new ways to re-format or improve my resume that might give me a competitive edge against the fierce competition. The good news is that the career gods have answered my prayers with a seductive character named Dom Mazzetti.The man can build an amazing rezzy.

Dom’s killing it and he’s not even breaking a sweat. I don’t know why I didn’t think of this approach sooner because I’d 100% be in some cushy office right now drinking Starbucks, asking my interns steam some Chanel pieces. Why work my way up the ladder when I can start at the top, ya know? Dom’s given me all the tools I need to basically run shit in any PR firm I choose. Looks like I’ll be making some adjustments and anticipating a $500,000 a year starting salary because my new resume is absolutely going to be that epic. Thank you Dom. I think I love you. Celebratory fist pumps are in order.

Can’t say I never did anything for you guys. De nada.

2 Responses to “Dom Mazzetti is a Resume Ninja:”

  1. MB March 15, 2011 at 3:53 pm #

    Best advice I ever heard: print your resume on a piece of paper that is just the slightest hint of red. It freaking glows next to other resumes on that cream colored stock & employers eat it up.

  2. Mike & Gian March 15, 2011 at 11:50 pm #

    Nasty rezzy.

    M&G

Leave a Reply

