Luxury Corner…

11 Mar

Happy Fashion Friday everyone! Today’s Luxury Corner post is about something that’s been on my mind a lot lately: watches. I’ve never really thought of myself as a “watch person” but, as my college graduation date steadily approaches my mother has decided that it would be a wise choice for a gift…good call, Mom. While I’ve already picked out the Michele Sport Sail model for myself, Fantasy Sarah has dug a little deeper into the mother-load of ultra-luxe timepieces. That’s right, folks I’m talkin’ Rolex. The LADY-DATEJUST is basically the perfect watch. It’s 26mm of yellow gold and just the right amount of bling that says “Yes, this is a Rolex.” without saying “Hello, I’m Camille Grammar.” (burn).  The patterned face really adds something to the look of this piece, I’m not entirely sure what it is…but, I know I like it. One day, when I become the 4th wife of a television star (John Krasinski), I will buy this watch for myself and giggle happily while finishing my dirty martini and petting my Cavalier King Charles Spaniel.

"Hello, Dahhhling"

 

Leave a Reply

